Contact

The department of Business and External relations leads sustainable growth and business development in Malmö.

Our organisation also handles general public relations, international issues, tourism, labour market issues, safety and preparedness issues, migration and provide support to the non-profit sector. We are part of the city office at the City of Malmö.

Business Director

Micael Nord, 040-34 11 85 , micael.nord@malmo.se

Secretary
Birgitta Lundquist, 0738-56 43 53, birgitta.lundquist@malmo.se

Project coordinator Copenhagen 2021 - WorldPride and EuroGames
Therese Herrmann, 0701-46 27 90, therese.herrman@malmo.se

Innovation and development

Head of unit
Ulrika Forsgren Högman, 0734-449142, ulrika.forsgrenhogman@malmo.se

Business development
Lena Persson, 0709-72 49 53, lena.persson22@malmo.se
Thobias Lading, 0766-32 39 86, thobias.lading@malmo.se
Johanna Östberg, 0734-448277, johanna.ostberg@malmo.se
Ola Andersson, 0737-01 83 60, ola.andersson2@malmo.se

Talent management
Fadi Barakat, 0737-09 53 81, fadi.barakat@malmo.se

Strategic labour market issues
Siham Nasrou, 0728-88 19 15, siham.nasrou@malmo.se
Erika Pettersson, 0709-35 32 86, erika.pettersson@malmo.se

Civil society and non-profit sector
Tom Roodro, 0729-69 49 41, tom.roodro@malmo.se

Business development hospitality industry
Christopher Johansson, 0709-34 22 28, christopher.johansson@malmo.se

Business development culture and creative businesses
Caroline B. Le Bongoat, 0709-34 14 01, caroline.lebongoat@malmo.se

Marketing and attractiveness

Head of unit
Anna Wittgren, 0709-34 22 09, anna.wittgren@malmo.se

Marketing communications
Eva Eilstrup, 0708-22 41 00, eva.eilstrup@malmo.se
Jessica H Jönsson, 0705-97 76 64, jessica.h.jonsson@malmo.se
Fredrik Wallin, 0734-04 16 85, fredrik.wallin@malmo.se
Anna Johansson, 0708-11 59 17, anna.62.johansson@malmo.se

Visual communication
Fredrik Johansson, 0734-32 48 98, fredrik.johansson8@malmo.se

Meet Malmö
Liselotte Ehn, 0702-05 97 60, liselotte.ehn@malmo.se

Travel industry
Karin Tingstedt, 0708- 63 30 83, karin.tingstedt@malmo.se

Hospitality
Anna Åmvall, 0709-34 22 27, anna.amvall@malmo.se
Marie Åkesson, 0708-34 12 35, marie.akesson@malmo.se

Student city coordinator
Zeynep Erdal, 0709-36 01 93, zeynep.erdal@malmo.se

Digital analysis
Ola Nilsson, 0768-66 54 01, ola.nilsson3@malmo.se

Community planning and establishment

Head of unit
Gunnar Blomé, 0708-29 46 62, gunnar.blome@malmo.se

Community planning and city development
Joakim Iveroth, 0732-44 17 22, joakim.iveroth@malmo.se
Maria Bredin, 0733-58 45 67, maria.bredin@malmo.se
Johan Edgren, 0709-62 95 68, johan.edgren@malmo.se
Klas Nydahl, 0708-34 13 15, klas.nydahl@malmo.se
Agneta Persson, 0708-64 09 78, agneta.persson@malmo.se
Leif Gjesing Hansen, leifgjesing.hansen@malmo.se
Joakim Iveroth, 0732-44 17 22, joakim.iveroth@malmo.se

Business establishment and investments
Louise Svensson, 0706-92 35 35, louise.svensson@malmo.se
Stefan Månsson, 0709-99 39 94, stefan.m.mansson@malmo.se
Magnus Carstam, 0708-75 68 68, magnus.carstam@malmo.se

Housing issues
Magnus Persson, 0709-35 44 23, magnus.persson@malmo.se

Migration and refugee issues
Sandra Lundberg, 0723-70 98 67, sandra.lundberg@malmo.se

External relations and coordination

Head of unit
Ola Yndeheim, 0731-46 53 15, ola.yndeheim@malmo.se

Malmö Convention Bureau
Johan Menso, 0709-49 48 54, johan.menso@malmo.se
Sara Andersson, 0708-66 99 67, sara.andersson15@malmo.se
Emma Hänninen Alricsson, 0733-10 97 27, emma.hanninen@malmo.se

EU-coordination, European and international collaborations
Ola Nord, 0032-25 14 14 10, ola.nord@malmo.se
Ulrika Lagergren, 0708-92 62 25, ulrika.lagergren@malmo.se
Bodil Olsson, 0708-34 12 58, bodil.olsson@malmo.se

Organisation planning and analysis
Sara Bergman, 0733- 01 12 11, sara.bergman@malmo.se
Camilla Ekberg, 0709-34 22 14, camilla.ekberg@malmo.se

Local, regional and border regional collborations
Sebastian Drott, 0709-96 61 65, sebastian.drott@malmo.se
Kenneth Ekberg, 0708-71 16 68, kenneth.ekberg@malmo.se
Kristina Olsson, 0707-54 10 37, kristina.ohlsson@malmo.se

Program for strategic interest monitoring
Kenneth Ekberg, 0708-71 16 68, kenneth.ekberg@malmo.se
Emmy Harlid Westholm, 0738-51 83 03, emmy.harlidwestholm@malmo.se

Safety and preparedness

Head of unit
Ulf Nilsson, 0708-69 82 94, ulf.nilsson@malmo.se

Emergency preparednes and civil defense
Lina Ringberg, 0708-70 56 39, lina.ringberg@malmo.se
Anna Hallbom, 0732-47 45 31, anna.hallbom@malmo.se
Jenny Bengtsson, 0732-44 16 54, jenny.bengtsson4@malmo.se

Information security
Bo-Göran Andersson, 0723-86 43 27, bo-goran.andersson@malmo.se
Anton Wikman, 0721-81 40 89, anton.wikman@malmo.se

Event security
Magnus Fjällström, 0703-29 28 06, magnus.fjallstrom@malmo.se

Safety and personal security
Annika Arkenheim, 0708-51 84 24, annika.arkenheim@malmo.se

Incident prevention
Mikael Paul Winblad, 0709-34 15 68, mikael.winblad@malmo.se