Malmö Lund region is a collaboration between municipalities in Region Skåne. The following municipalities are members: Burlöv, Eslöv, Höör, Kävlinge, Lomma, Lund, Malmö, Skurup, Staffanstorp, Svedala, Trelleborg and Vellinge.

In the cooperation action program there are three priority areas for development:

  • Physical Planning and Infrastructure
  • Labor and education issues
  • Business issues

The Malmö Lund region raises comprehensive strategies that highlight the entire region's strengths and width and cooperation skills on practical issues. The Malmö Lund region also deals with cases and referrals linked to the region as a whole.